Revelation 3:17

You say, ‘I am rich; I have acquired wealth and do not need a thing. But you do not realize that you are wretched, pitful, poor, blind and naked.

-Revelation 3:17 (NIV)

Some believers falsely assume that numerous material possessions are a sign of God’s spiritual blessing. Wealth, luxury, and ease can make people feel confident, satisfied, and complacent. But no matter how much you possess or how much money you make, you have nothing if you don’t have a vital relationship with Christ. Instead of centering your life primarily on comfort and luxury, find your true riches in Christ! I may be broke, I may have nothing in my name, I may have no friends and be scared of this world. With Christ I’m spiritually rich, with Christ where I will spend my eternal life, the Golden gates of Heaven where God resides is in my name, and God will put me with people who are healthy for me, God is my refuge. Nothing in this world I yarn for but to know God while I’m here on earth, for without God, I’m nothing, I have nothing, I see nothing. What do you put great emphasis on in your life?

Leave a Reply

