Chill…God’s Got This!

“Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life? Since you cannot do this very little thing, why do you worry about the rest?”

-Luke 12:25-26

I’m sure I’m not the only one who has ever felt like my life sometimes felt like it had no meaning, no value. As many others, I too used to suffer from this depressing state of uncertainty. Of course its wasn’t until I found God that I realized that my life was enriched with many nuggets of priceless wisdom and knowledge.  Yes, I used to worry, I’m still young however in this economy there’s alot to actually be worried about my education, my future, my life!  Walking with God is teaching me to rely wholeheartedly on Him, and Him only! God creates us with our own stride, not one person on this world has the same calling, we all are meant for something astounding in God’s Kingdom. Only when we continue to worry and stress about our future and problems is when we loose sight of that. Yes it’s ok to plan and be organized, however God forbids us as His children to worry about anything. What a comforting feeling it is to have hope and faith in what we can be and what we can accomplish.

 

Leave a Reply

