Good Morning!

Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as Christ God forgave you.  -Ephesians 4:32

– Many times we may forget exactly what our father God did for us on that cross, He died for OUR sins, He forgave us of sins we have not yet even committed. Yet we walk around with resentment on our hearts and hold grudges with people that have done us wrong or have attitudes for no real reason. How dare we not forgive anyone of something they might have done to us when Jesus Christ himself forgave all of man kind for sins that weren’t even his fault. He gave his ONLY begotten son, FOR US, knowing this should make us more humble, more appreciative, more forgiving towards people, and have a positive attitude towards everyone and in any situation. Can you imagine what life would be like if God not forgave us for our sins, if He walked around holding grudges and having negative attitudes all the time? I don’t even want to fathom the chaos that I would be living in had that been true. Don’t let grudges, bad attitudes, or unforgiveness deter you from reaping your God given blessings! Start today by releasing resentment that you have toward someone!

A Prayer For Today:

Heavenly father you are a forgiving God, so I come today asking for forgiveness from you.  I ask for a new outlook on situations in my life that may cause me to not forgive. I ask that you take away the spirit of pride and put aside any resentment in my heart and allow me to forgive those who may have hurt me. I also ask that you continue to forgive me for my sins and forgive those who sin against me! Thank you Lord, in Jesus name  pray. -Amen!

Thank You all for reading and continue to allow God to work in your life! TGIF, have an awesome day and an even better weekend!

Leave a Reply

