Good Morning! – Work At It With All You Heart!

Its no secret, we really only work because we have to, no one really likes to work, but what if we could change that? I’m just not talking about changing your field of work  and doing something that you actually would like to do, aka your DREAMS. However, what if we could actually stay at our part-time or the nine to five job that we really don’t care for and love going to work every day? I may have a solution, change your job title from what ever it is, to serving Christ, yes this can be done, with some faith, God will take care of the rest.

Whatever you do work at it with all you heart, as working for the Lord, not for men, since you know that you will receive and inheritance from the Lord as a reward. It is the Lord Christ you are serving.” – Colossians 3:23-24 (NIV)

Since the creation, God has given us work to do. If we could regard our work as an act of worship or service to God, such an attitude would take some of the drudgery and boredom out of it. We could work without complaining or resentment if we would treat our job problems as the cost of discipleship and even more later receive an award for serving the Lord!

Just imagine serving the Lord and making a living at the same time, something that sounds too good to be true can actually be true! Take this day to put God at the forefront of your mind and allow God to lead your day!

A Prayer For Today: 

Lord Jesus, as I enter this workplace I bring your presence with me. I ask that you guide my tongue and continue to remind me that this is the day that you have created. Anoint my creativity, my ideas, my energy so that even my smallest task may bring you honor. Lord, when I’m confused, guide me, when I’m weary and weak, energize me! In Jesus name I pray, Amen! 

Have a great day guys!

 

 

One thought on “Good Morning! – Work At It With All You Heart!

Leave a Reply

