Good Morning! – No Good/God Deed Goes Unnoticed

Thursday 20121115-011711.jpg
As its been said in the bible, God never leaves or abandon his children, so what makes you think he’ll not notice your hard work? Yes it is easy to get get discouraged waiting on a reward or even a stamp of approval that yes, you are doing good, or here, here’s your reward. However God already knows what he owes you, actually we should be delighted that he even chose us to do His work in the world.

God is not unjust; he will not forget your work and the love you have shown him as you have helped his people and continue to help them. – Hebrews 6:10
And if anyone gives a cup of cold water to one of these little ones because he is my disciple, I tell you the truth, he will certainly not loose his reward. – Matthew 10:42
These are Gods promises, written to us in His love letter, how could he forget? Sometimes all God wants us to do is have faith in His plan and promises that he’s set before our lives. We need to know that God is never unjust, he never forgets or overlooks our hard work, especially when we’re serving him.
 
 A Prayer For Today:
Heavenly Father, I come to you today asking that you clear me of the spirit of disappointment. I ask that you continue to show me your works within my life and continue to show me that you are in control. I thank you for understanding that sometimes disappointment may arise when something doesn’t go my way. I pray that that you continue to guide and show me your plan for my life instead of my plan for my own life. Dear Lord I pray for patience in this inpatient world I reside in, thank you Lord. In Jesus name I pray. – Amen.
I pray that you all continue to see the “God” part of your disappointments, because with God, there are no disappointments. Have an awesome day!
-Zeven
4 thoughts on “Good Morning! – No Good/God Deed Goes Unnoticed

Leave a Reply

