Good Morning! – Seek God Wholeheartedly & He Will Seek You Back

Friday Eiffel-Paris-Sunset-sunrise-Landscape-600x375

Good morning and happy Friday  have you ever felt like life has just been on a stand still, maybe even a definite halt? Sometimes it seems as though (not to judge anyone or there circumstances) you’ll end up like every one else, not happy, not fulfilling there purpose. Face it, we all have been there and felt that way, but sure it seems this way from a fleshly/earthly point of view. If you’re into the word of God as I am, you realize that this “halt” is nothing more than God actually working in your life, more so prepping you for your harvest season. However, even still, even though I’m invested into Gods calling for me,  I still have my own questions and thoughts, I also at times get curious, sometimes even down in the dumps!

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. – Jeremiah 29:11-13

God does not forget about us, his people, like the people who were caught in Babylon, God also plans to give us a new beginning as well, also with a new purpose. In times of deep trouble, it may appear as God has forgotten you, but God may be preparing you as he did the people of Judah, for a new beginning with him at the center of your life. God knows every trick in the book as far as winning his blessing; procrastinating on going back to church, praying in the morning and night like you used to, having God in the center of your being etc.

The thing about God is he is a smart God, some people think they can outsmart the most high. God will you pull you through the trenches of depression, rejection, despair  and will completely tear your life apart, all to rearrange it again, once your back on track. God can be sought and found when we seek him wholeheartedly. Neither strange lands, sorrows, frustration nor physical problems can break that communion.

So, I ask you my brothers and sisters of God, are you truly happy with your life, are you discovering your dreams and goals, and accomplishing them? If not, I ask you again, how long have you been putting God off? What were some of the good habits you used to have in your life? Have you acknowledged that God is an Omnipotent God? In closing, I like to state, many times when we put off God, you are really putting off your own life!

A Prayer For today:

Dear Heavenly Father, I ask that you teach me to seek you, and reveal yourself to me when I seek you. For I cannot seek you unless you first teach me, nor find you unless you first reveal yourself to me. I ask that you show mercy on my non-knowing and guide me in the right direction in finding you promised land. I ask that you keep me patient and aware of your marvelous works and keep me aware of your presence. In Jesus name I pray – Amen

Thank you all for taking time to allow me to share with you a daily message, continue to follow your heart being as though that’s where God resides. May God bless you all! TGIF, have a great and safe weekend!

 

 

Leave a Reply

