Good Morning! Guard Your Minds, Don’t Disregard God

Thursday 20121115-011711.jpg

“The battle for control of your mind is fierce  and years of worry have made you vulnerable to the enemy. Therefore, you  need to be vigilant in guarding your thoughts. Do not despise this weakness in yourself, since I am working it to draw you closer to me. Your constant need for me creates an intimacy that is well worth all the effort. You are not alone in this struggle for your mind. My spirit living within you is ever ready to help in this striving. Ask him to control your mind; “He will bless you with Life and peace.””

-Jesus Calling – Enjoying Peace In His Presence – 365 Day Devotional By Sarah Young

Just this quote alone speaks volumes! When we allow negative things to enter our mind, we then are prone to act on the things we allow to enter into our minds. Many times, we are unaware of the damage were causing to our relationship with Christ because were too busy worrying, sinning, or just not trusting God with our minds. A peaceful mind is a mind that God is controlling, once we learn to allow God into our minds and allow him to control our minds, we then experience God himself

Christ already is halfway working in us, even those who aren’t saved, God’s spirit dwells within our beings already. It takes faith and his wisdom to allow his thoughts to become your thoughts. Once we allow and acknowledge God working within our minds, we then are fully open and available for God to enter and control our minds, thoughts, and even actions.

“Surely God is my salvation, I will trust and not be afraid. The Lord, is my strength and my song; he has become my salvation”  – Isaiah 12:2

“The mind of sinful man is death, but the mind controlled by the Spirit is life and peace.” – Romans 8:6

“The one who sows to please his sinful nature, from that nature will reap destruction; the one who sows to please the Spirit, from the Spirit will reap eternal life. Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up.”     – Galatians 6:8-10

Peace comes from Christ, therefore allow peace to enter you mind, thoughts and life through the word of God, allow God to control you. We as humans are already stubborn, God even knows this, however, remove yourself of your fleshly/earthly ways and allow God to work on you! This is the true path to an everlasting peaceful life with God!

A Prayer For Today:

Heavenly Father I come to you today asking for your guidance,  I pray that you bless me with your wisdom and you teachings. Father I know in this world I will be subject to sin and negative things to penetrate my mind. But I know that only through your mercy and your ways will I be able to repent from sin and walk the path that you have laid before me. I ask that you continue to watch over my mind and guide me. In Jesus name I pray, 

-Amen

Continue to have faith, and never give up, and always know that God will be there with us every step of the way!  Have a blessed day all!

-Zeven

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

