Good Morning! – Lean On God

Friday Eiffel-Paris-Sunset-sunrise-Landscape-600x375

Okay, we all know that some days, just aren’t going to be big smiles and happiness. If your a human being you’ve had “one of those days“, it happens. The most important thing to remember is that God knows! Even personally, I just got over one of these days, I just was not in the mood, and there’s nothing wrong with that. We need to know and keep in mind on days like these that God is always going to be there providing a shoulder to lean on, we need to remember to allow God to help us through these days.

Eventually we get through our tough days, most the time its only by the means of us having a frown on our face all day, or us just having a bitter attitude the whole day. There is another (easier) way to go about our “down in the dumps” days. We can choose to walk with God along the path of peace, leaning on him as much as we need to. There will still be difficulties along the way, but you can face them head on confidently in God’s strength.

I myself am still practicing this method, constantly reminding myself to recenter God on the forefronts of my mind, always putting him first and before each one of my thoughts. It’s important to thank God for each one of our problems we encounter, just so that we can watch him transform our problems and trails into blessings. Yes, this does work, its absolutely amazing to know that God will never let you down, even if you do forget to call on his name for help.

And do not grumble, as some of them did – and were killed by the destroying angel“. – 1 Corinthians 10:10 (NIV)

To shine on those living in darkness and in the shadow of death, to guide our feet into the path of peace“. – Luke 1:79 (NIV)

It is written, to not grumble and to always stay aware of God! When we go about our down days grumbling and having an attitude, our attention shifts from what we have to what we don’t have. When we have days like this it is easy to not realize exactly what God may be trying to do in our lives. He could be setting us free from a problem, deterring us from making mistakes, or even pushing us away from people we don’t need to be around. Don’t allow your unfulfilled desires to cause you to forget God’s gifts of life, family, friends, food, health, and work.

A Prayer For Today:

Heavenly Father, thank you for allowing me to wake up today and be able to come to you for guidance and strength. Thank you for allowing me to lean on you when it seems I have no one else to lean on. I know that everyday isn’t going to always be a great day, but I thank you for allowing be to see that any day is a good day when I wake up to see another day. I thank you for understanding Heavenly Father, and I ask that you continue to refocus my attention on you when I veer away from your presence  Continue to allow me to be thankful and allow me to see the more Godly aspect of my day. Thank you Heavenly Father, In Jesus name I pray, -Amen

 

May God continue to be with us and understand what we go through! God bless you all and have an awesome weekend! TGIF!

-Zeven

 

One thought on “Good Morning! – Lean On God

Leave a Reply

