Good Morning | Happy Valentines Day – God Is Love!

url

You know, as I skim the bible, searching for the perfect valentines day verses to put into this morning message, I realized one thing, one simple thing. GOD IS LOVE! Everything about my God is LOVE. By us being his children, love already resides within us. However we have to acknowledge his spirit working in us to know how to even perceive his love. I first found God’s love by curiosity, I promise you, God himself took care of the rest. All we have to do is have a faith of a mustard seed, and our loving father will guide us the rest of the way! 

So, I begin this morning entry by just sharing the last entry I made in my journal. No matter where you look in God’s love letter, you will always find love. 

The greatest thing God has done for us besides giving us his only begotten son is forgiving us, and ridding us of all our sins, that’s love. Its not easy as humans to totally forgive and forget, that’s something very much so easier said than done. When God forgives our sins he totally forgets them. We never have to fear that he will remind us of them later. Because God forgives us of our sin, we need to forgive others.

Who is God like you, who pardons sin and forgives the transgression of the remnant of his inheritance. 

Micah 7:18 (NIV)

I even I, am he who blots out your transgressions, for my own sake, and remember your sins no more. 

-Isaiah 43:25 (NIV)

When we begin our journey to forgiving others, we must know that it’s not for their sake’s, were forgiving them for our benefit. As selfish as that sounds, its actually a technique that I’ve found to allow myself to completely forgive others. We must also learn to forgive with pure intent. How great it is to find love by loving others and allowing God to love us!

A Prayer For Today: 

Heavenly Father I come to you today asking you to reveal more love in my life. I thank you for blessing me with the emotion of love and I realize that it is a strong and powerful emotion. However I ask that you guide me to the right people to love, and veer me away from people or things I should’t love. I ask for strength and wisdom Lord. In Jesus name I pray, amen.

May you all have a great valentines day! Don’t forget to hug others, but most importantly, hug yourself and love yourself!

-Zeven

 

2 thoughts on “Good Morning | Happy Valentines Day – God Is Love!

Leave a Reply

