Good Morning | Yesterday Was Yesterday

Friday Eiffel-Paris-Sunset-sunrise-Landscape-600x375

TGIF! I hope everyone had an awesome and safe valentines day yesterday. Speaking of  “yesterday”, today I will be talking about keeping things and situations in the past. As I previously spoke on forgiveness, this morning’s message goes hand-in-hand with that topic. Its not easy to totally forget situations and events that has happened to us. However it is very important for us to leave them in the past where they belong. I like to see every day as a lesson to be learned, we can either take any unfortunate situation as a lesson to be learned or we can choose to dwell on that situation.

The best thing to do is learn from that situation and move on. To always have a situation that has happened to you constantly on your mind can be tiring, we can also become overwhelmed. Furthermore, we could clog our minds with useless information and not be able to see what God could be trying to show us or tell us. Our mind becomes cloudy, and we could loose focus on many things that we may need to be focused on at that time.

Holding on to past situations can also (personally) cause stress and deter us from forgiving someone or forgetting something they may have done to us. I recently ran into a issue with an individual and it caused me to have negative feelings and thoughts towards them. I continued to ponder and dwell on ways to not feel that way anymore. By focusing on a issue, it totally slipped my mind to just give it to God and let him handle that situation for me.

Just this one situation caused my mind to be clouded and I was not able to immediately handle the situation the way I best knew how, by letting God handle it. When all was said and done, I was able to totally forgive that person. Though it was challenging at first, I was also able to let go of the problem and go on with my day, which was also a very “freeing” feeling I must say.

The moral of the story is to LET GO AND LET GOD! We are weak, and furthermore we are emotional, we don’t fully have the means of handling a situation the way that God may want us to. We act on impulse and this causes us to come out of our character, causing more problems. By letting go of our problems we will also increase our trust in God, we will slowly start to see God work more in our lives. Go will show us how to handle our problems better than we can act on our problems.

Have an awesome weekend, God bless!

-Zeven

Leave a Reply

