Good Morning | To Forgive, Or To Not Forgive…

Monday_Summer

Good morning to all, I wish you all a good start to the summer weekday! This morning, I’d like to share a scripture(s) regarding forgiveness. We all know that to forgive someone isn’t always the easiest thing to do, however, would you have a change of heart if you knew God constantly forgives you?

Do not remember the sins of my youth and my rebellious ways; according to your love remember me, for you, Lord, are good.

– Psalm 25:7

Have mercy on me, O God, according to your unfailing love; according to your great compassion blot out my transgressions.

– Psalm 51:1

“I, even I, am he who blots out your transgressions, for my own sake, and remembers your sins no more.” 

– Isaiah 43:25

To forgive someone takes a grave level of humility, not every one does it, not every one cares. But just think of all the relationships and friendships that can be saved by just simply forgiving someone. I know the saying goes something like “I’ll forgive, but I won’t forget”, to me that’s just as bad as not forgiving the person. Yes, we all are human, but in this walk, we must attain the very characteristics of Christ himself.

Not only should we forgive others, most importantly we must forgive ourselves as well. How many people do you think live every day holding resentment against themselves for something that has happened in their life? I know I have, you can’t go on to forgive anyone, until you’ve forgiven yourself.

When God forgives our sins, he totally forgets them. We never have to fear that he will remind us of them later. Because God forgives our sins, we must to forgive others.

And always remember, God knows you, and furthermore, he forgives you…

Peace & Blessings!

Zeven

Leave a Reply

