Good Morning | Stop Frontin’

Tuesday (Summer)

Good morning all, hope all is well on this beautiful Tuesday the Lord has made, one day closer to “Hump-Day”. I’d like to talk  this morning about being someone you were never meant to be. And how important it is to be yourself and find happiness within your own being, instead of others.

I used to always think I should put on a front to act better than I was, ultimately attracting a crowd of people that weren’t my type. I would do things that were totally out of my character and who I was, all to impress and be accepted by who? People I would never want to associate myself with, so basically, I became someone I wouldn’t even want to be around. How many of us have done this one way or another? Be honest… EVERYONE! To have a want to be accepted into a certain group is a natural instinct and feeling that occurs in all of us. It is important to (as you get older) become happy with who you are, who your meant to be.

Carry each others burdens, and in this way you will fulfill the law of Christ. If anyone thinks he is something when he is nothing, he deceives himself. 

Galatians 6:2,3

For the grace given me I say to everyone of you: Do not think of yourself more highly than you ought, but rather think of yourself with sober judgement, in accordance with the measure of faith God has given you. 

Romans 12:3

As its possible to produce a low self-esteem issue, its also possible to on the other hand overestimate ourselves, meaning to boast and just be “cocky” for lack of better words. It is very important for us to find a humble medium, to know the basis of our self-worth, our identity in Christ. I believe that an open and healthy, also strong, relationship with God can really put things into perspective, actually everything into perspective. A certain sense of clarity overtakes a person who attains such a relationship with God, you hear him more clearly, he’s always, just right there.

Apart from him, we aren’t capable of very much by eternal standards; in him, we are valuable and capable of worthy service.  Remember that God made you, him, her, and them, all differently, all attaining different talents, abilities and goals. You are you, and they are them, be yourself, and be proud of who you are. Together, we all can continue to build God’s kingdom!

Peace & MUCH Blessing

Zeven

Leave a Reply

