Yeezus News

Yeah, I’ve been away for a while now, missed a lot of interviews and other important movements in the popular culture world. Among many topics, a couple regarding Kanye West seemed to be the most relevant and also seemed to have a continuous buzz… I’ll try to keep my discoveries short.

adidas-officially-announces-kanye-west-partnership-11

Of course ANYTHING Kanye I immediately read about or blog about, so I’m already hip on most of the topics. First thing first, I poppa freaks all the honeys, dummies, playboy bunnies, those wanting money… ***Clears throat, sorry, habit…

The Yezzus Tour! Thanks for all your pictures and IG videos I was able to catch a slight glimpse of what was going on, even though I would much rather had been there, I did feel like I was there. However word of mouth, the Yezzus Tour is an experience, something that definitely should been experienced! I gotta make it to his next show.

626a2050-46f5-4c59-8984-f706bc901211_kanye-west-yeezus-tour

yeezus-tour-3

Though all states had there own personal touch and was overall great, I also heard that his last stop at Madison Square Garden  was the absolute best! Missed the show? Ye even opened up couple pop up shops one in Beverly hills carefully placed next to a Dash store in Beverly Hills and also the more popular one in NY.Here’s a look at the merchandise and what it looked like inside! (CLICK PICTURE TO EXPAND)

yeezus-tour-pop-up-shop-opens-in-new-york-03

 

(CLICK PICTURE TO EXPAND)

Now, to the good stuff, with hearing all these awesome details about the tour and how well it went, I also kept seeing headlines about Yezzus spazzing out on radio interviews.

First the Breakfast Club…

Then on Sway In the Morning…

I’m not going to rant on about how I feel about the two interviews, I know you guys are tired of reading. However, I will say, I’m glad his shows were a great success, though the tours weren’t the basis of the interviews. I will also go on and say I guess its hard to be creative and talented in such a small world…

Boundaries are set upon anything and everything which could be difficult for a person(s) who are extremely creative. They want you to do things there way, even if you are the owner of your own idea and or even talent. Which could be a possible segway into my last point!

Though Kanye got dropped and severed his connections with Nike, he picked up another brand, Adidas! If you watched the interviews above, you should already be aware of why and how this occurred. I mean, I honestly don’t blame the man.

Though not completely confirmed by Ye himself, the Germany-based company did release this recent statement:

“For 2014, we welcome to the adidas family one of the most influential cultural icons of this generation, Kanye West. Well known for breaking boundaries across music, film and design and partnering with our history in street wear culture and leading innovations in sport, we look forward to creating a new chapter. Details to follow.”

So there you have it folks…That’s it for Yezzus News… Longest post I’ve ever made, hope you enjoyed!

 

Leave a Reply

