Erykah Badu | Givenchy Spring 2014

Though familiar with contributing with fashion campaigns, Erykah Badu makes yet another appearance, this time for Givenchy. The beautiful 2008 face of Tom Ford’s “White Patchouli” blesses Givenchy as the face of the Sping 2014 collection.

ErykahBaduGivency-524x700

 

This is what Badu said during an interview with The Dallas Morning News.

“Riccardo’s a fan of my style,” says Badu during an interview with The Dallas Morning News. “He told me he really wanted to work with me because he had a special campaign he designed for me. He sent me some of the photos, and I was super-honored; I didn’t take it for granted. Fashion is my thing, and I am a big fan of Riccardo’s — not just because of his amazing eye, but because of his spirit, what he wanted. He wants to give models of color an opportunity, and he chose me as the face for that campaign because he told me I fit what he wanted to represent.”

I personally can’t think of a better face for this Asian and African influenced campaign. Be on the look out for more pictures of the neo-soul queen as she continues her new fashion endeavor.

Leave a Reply

